Portrait Sir Ben Kingsley

wPriime.BenKingsley

From my archive  – portraits of actor, Sir Ben Kingsley, taken in Santa Barbara, California. One of the many reasons I love photography is that I get to meet people from many different walks of life.

However, I must say that this portrait session was a memorable.

Not only was it an honor to photograph this genius of an actor, but he was/is also very genuine, honest, and kind. He is a spiritual man; after all he did portray the Mahatma, in the multi-award winning film Gandhi.

ColorWBenKingsly

I’ve been working on my portfolio website, looking through thousands of images; but  more importantly looking at them through different eyes – and different apps. The images posted on my blog were recorded on Kodak Black and White Tri-X film; which I developed myself, and color slide film. For the black and white image, I did a painless adjustment using Priime and instagram.

Words, pictures, images copyright Ana Elisa Fuentes

One thought on “Portrait Sir Ben Kingsley

Leave a Reply

