33 – Artic photo at the fair

My Happy Hats

A couple of kids having fun and their picture taken at one of those put your face in the hole backdrops at the fair.  This illustration has many elements that are dear to me.  The face of the kid having his picture taken is my son’s face.  I drew it from one of his school pictures of when he was three.  He has a whimsical expression on his face.   The kid on the back, looking serious and making the bunny rabbit ears with his hand has the teasing spirit of my husband.  I can clearly see him do that. The texture of the wood for the backdrop comes from the bench where we currently sit to have our dinner after my son’s swimming class.  The background is from the Fun illustration where I let my child mind enjoy herself.  I can say this is an illustration made out of…

View original post 103 more words

Leave a Reply

